Family Law Section

Washington State Bar Association

Section news

FLEC election results

Ballots have been tabulated and new executive committee members (2011-2014) include Patrick Connelly (Spokane), Larry Couture (Tacoma) and John Wickham (Friday Harbor). Former members Ruth Edlund (Seattle) and Danni Liebman (Vancouver) have also been re-elected to serve an additional term.

FLEC elections

At the June 18th Section Midyear lunch meeting, nominations for 2011-2014 terms on the executive committee were accepted for: Patrick Connelly, Larry Couture, Ruth Edlund, Danni Liebman, Chris Rao, Kevin Scudder, James Shipman, Jeanine Vhan and John Wickham. Ballots for the elections will be mailed in July, and results should be available by mid-August.

Midyear Awards

On June 18, 2011, at the Section's Midyear Conference and Annual Meeting, held this year in Spokane, Washington, the WSBA Family Law Section presented its annual awards as follows:
  • Attorney of the Year: Washington Chapter of AAML
  • Jurist of the Year: Judge Tari Eitzen, of Spokane County Superior Court
  • Professional of the Year: Ms. Toni Doane, former section liaison with the WSBA